Snowy Valleys Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Snowy Valleys Council has an approximate area of 9,000 km².

It is comprised of 53 suburbs including Adelong, Bangadang, Black Creek, Bombowlee, Bombowlee Creek, Bringenbrong, Brungle, Brungle Creek, Burra, Califat, Cooleman, Cooleys Creek, Courabyra, Couragago, Darlow, Ellerslie, Gadara, Gilmore, Glenroy and Gocup plus parts of Long Plain.

It is comprised of 24 localities including Argalong, Batlow, Bimberi, Blowering, Bogong Peaks Wilderness, Buddong, Cabramurra, Geehi, Goobarragandra, Green Hills, Jagumba, Jagungal Wilderness, Khancoban, Kosciuszko, Maragle, Munderoo, Nurenmerenmong, Pilot Wilderness, Pinbeyan and Tooma plus parts of another 5 localities.

It is surrounded by the councils of Canberra, East Gippsland Shire, Greater Hume Shire, Gundagai, Snowy Monaro, Towong Shire, Wagga Wagga and Yass Valley.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Albury and Wagga Wagga.

It is within the federal electorate of Eden-monaro.