Northern Peninsula Area Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Northern Peninsula Area Council has an approximate area of 1,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburb of Bamaga plus parts of Seisia and Umagico.

It is comprised of parts of the localities of Injinoo, New Mapoon and Somerset.

It is surrounded by the councils of Cook and Torres.

It is within the state electorate of Cook.

It is within the federal electorate of Leichhardt.