Rockhampton Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Rockhampton Council has an approximate area of 6,600 km².

It is comprised of 43 suburbs including Allenstown, Baree, Berserker, Boulder Creek, Dalma, Depot Hill, Fairy Bower, Frenchville, Garnant, Gracemere, Hamilton Creek, Horse Creek, Johnsons Hill, Kabra, Kawana, Koongal, Lakes Creek, Leydens Hill, Limestone and Limestone Creek.

It is comprised of the localities of Alton Downs, Bajool, Bouldercombe, Bushley, Fletcher Creek, Glenroy, Gogango, Kalapa, Marmor, Midgee, Morinish, Morinish South, Nine Mile, Port Alma, Stanwell and Wycarbah plus parts of Westwood.

It is surrounded by the councils of Banana, Central Highlands, Gladstone, Livingstone and Woorabinda.

It is within the state electorate of Mirani.

It is within the federal electorate of Flynn.