Torres Strait Island Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Torres Strait Island Council has an approximate area of 480 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Badu Island, Boigu Island, Burrar Islet, Dauan Island, Dowar Islet, Erub Island, Guijar Islet, Iama Island, Keriri Island, Mabuiag Island, Masig Island, Mer Island, Poruma Island, Saibai Island, Ugar Island, Warraber Islet and Waua Islet.

It is comprised of the locality of Moa Island.

It is adjacent to the council of Torres.

It is within the state electorate of Cook.

It is within the federal electorate of Leichhardt.