Whitehorse City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Whitehorse Council has an approximate area of 64 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Blackburn, Blackburn North, Blackburn South, Box Hill, Box Hill North, Box Hill South, Burwood East, Forest Hill, Mitcham, Mont Albert, Mont Albert North, Nunawading, Vermont and Vermont South plus parts of Burwood and Surrey Hills.

It is surrounded by the councils of Boroondara City, Knox City, Manningham City, Maroondah City and Monash City.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Box Hill, Burwood, Forest Hill and Ringwood.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Chisholm and Deakin.