Laverton Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Laverton Council has an approximate area of 180,000 km².

It is comprised of the localities of Bandya, Beadell, Cosmo Newbery, Lake Wells, Laverton and Neale.

It is surrounded by the councils of Anangu Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara, Leonora, Maralinga Tjatjura, Menzies, Ngaanyatjarraku and Wiluna.

It is within the state electorate of Kalgoorlie.

It is within the federal electorate of O'connor.