Cowper Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Cowper has an approximate area of 7,300 km².

It is comprised of 123 suburbs including Aldavilla, Arakoon, Argents Hill, Austral Eden, Bakers Creek, Barraganyatti, Bellimbopinni, Bellingen, Belmore River, Bielsdown Hills, Blackmans Point, Boambee, Boambee East, Bonville, Bostobrick, Bowraville, Brierfield, Brooklana, Buckra Bendinni and Bundagen plus parts of another 4 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Allgomera, Bellbrook, Brinerville, Collombatti, Comara, Crescent Head, Darkwood, Kalang, Millbank, Missabotti, Moparrabah, Willi Willi and Wittitrin.

It is comprised of the councils of Bellingen, Kempsey and Nambucca plus parts of Coffs Harbour and Port Macquarie-hastings.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Coffs Harbour, Oxley and Port Macquarie.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Lyne, New England and Page.