Higgins Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Higgins has an approximate area of 40 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Armadale, Ashburton, Carnegie, Glen Iris, Kooyong, Malvern, Malvern East, Prahran and Toorak plus parts of Hughesdale, Murrumbeena, Ormond, South Yarra and Windsor.

It is comprised of the council of Stonnington City plus parts of Boroondara City and Glen Eira City.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Malvern plus parts of Burwood, Hawthorn, Oakleigh and Prahran.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Chisholm, Goldstein, Hotham, Kooyong, Melbourne and Melbourne Ports.