Namatjira Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Namatjira has an approximate area of 305,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Amoonguna, Ampilatwatja, Arumbera, Atitjere, Connellan, Engawala, Finke, Flynn, Ilparpa, Imanpa, Kaltukatjara, Kilgariff, Mount Johns, Mutitjulu, Ross, Titjikala, Undoolya, White Gums and Yulara plus parts of East Side and Stuart.

It is comprised of the localities of Anatye, Burt Plain, Ghan, Hale, Hart, Hugh, Petermann, Sandover, Santa Teresa and Simpson plus parts of Anmatjere.

It is comprised of the council of Yulara plus parts of Alice Springs, Barkly Region, Central Desert Region and Macdonnell Region.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Araluen, Barkly, Braitling, Giles, Gregory, Kalgoorlie, Stuart and Stuart.

It is within the federal electorate of Lingiari.