Eyre Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Eyre has an approximate area of 297,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bandy Creek, Boulder, Broadwood, Castletown, Chadwick, Esperance, Fimiston, Fitzgerald, Kambalda East, Lakewood, Nulsen, Pink Lake, Sinclair, South Boulder, Trafalgar, Victory Heights, West Beach, West Kalgoorlie, Windabout and Yilkari plus parts of Binduli and Brown Hill.

It is comprised of 85 localities including Balladonia, Beaumont, Bodallin, Boodarockin, Boorabbin, Boyatup, Bullabulling, Bullfinch, Buraminya, Caiguna, Cape Arid, Cape Le Grand, Carrabin, Cascade, Cocklebiddy, Condingup, Coolgardie, Coomalbidgup, Corinthia, Cundeelee, Dalyup, Dulyalbin, Dundas, East Munglinup and Elachbutting plus parts of Fitzgerald River National Park.

It is comprised of the councils of Coolgardie, Dundas, Westonia and Yilgarn plus parts of Esperance, Kalgoorlie/boulder and Ravensthorpe.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Central Wheatbelt, Flinders, Giles, Kalgoorlie, North West Central and Wagin.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Durack and O'connor.