Kalgoorlie Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Kalgoorlie has an approximate area of 506,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Boorara, Hannans, Kalgoorlie, Karlkurla, Lamington, Mullingar, Parkeston, Piccadilly, Somerville, South Kalgoorlie, West Lamington and Williamstown plus parts of Binduli and Brown Hill.

It is comprised of the localities of Bandya, Beadell, Bulong, Cosmo Newbery, Gibson Desert South, Kanowna, Kookynie, Kurnalpi, Lake Darlot, Lake Wells, Laverton, Leinster, Leonora, Menzies, Neale, Ngaanyatjarra-giles, Ora Banda, Plumridge Lakes, Sir Samuel, Ularring and Warburton.

It is comprised of the councils of Laverton, Leonora, Menzies and Ngaanyatjarraku plus parts of Kalgoorlie/boulder.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Central Wheatbelt, Eyre, Giles, Namatjira, North West Central and Pilbara.

It is within the federal electorate of O'connor.