North West Central Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of North West Central has an approximate area of 658,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Brockman, Brown Range, Carnarvon, Coral Bay, Cue, East Carnarvon, Exmouth, Gascoyne Junction, Greys Plain, Karalundi, Kingsford, Massey Bay, Monkey Mia, Morgantown, North Plantations, Pannawonica, South Carnarvon, South Plantations and Tom Price plus parts of Babbage Island, Bernier Island, Denham, Dorre Island and Useless Loop.

It is comprised of 73 localities including Angelo River, Barrow Island, Cane, Cape Range National Park, Capricorn, Carbla, Carrarang, Chichester, Coburn, Cooladar Hill, Daggar Hills, Dirk Hartog Island, East Lyons River, East Murchison, Eurardy, Exmouth Gulf, Fortescue, Francois Peron National Park, Gascoyne River, Gilroyd, Hamelin Pool, Hamersley Range, Inggarda, Innawanga and Juna Downs plus parts of another 6 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Cue, Meekatharra, Mount Magnet, Murchison, Sandstone, Upper Gascoyne, Wiluna and Yalgoo plus parts of Ashburton, Carnarvon, Exmouth, Northampton and Shark Bay.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Central Wheatbelt, Eyre, Kalgoorlie, Moore and Pilbara.

It is within the federal electorate of Durack.