Coorong Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The locality of Coorong has an approximate area of 840 km².

It is surrounded by the suburbs of Goolwa South, Hindmarsh Island, Meningie West, Mundoo Island and West Range.

It is surrounded by the localities of Baker, Bonney, Colebatch, Deepwater, Duffield, Field, Glyde, Jeffries, Lacepede, Lake Alexandrina, Meningie, Messent, Nangkita, Narrung, Neville, Salt Creek, Santo, Taratap and Tilley Swamp.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Coorong District and Kingston District.

It is within the state electorate of Mackillop.

It is within the federal electorate of Barker.