Mitchell Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The locality of Mitchell has an approximate area of 390 km².

It is surrounded by the localities of Cummins, Haig, Kapinnie, Karkoo, Kiana, Mount Hope, Peachna, Pearce, Shannon, Tooligie, Ulipa and Yeelanna.

It is within the council of Lower Eyre Peninsula District.

It is within the state electorate of Flinders.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.