Moorook Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The locality of Moorook has an approximate area of 570 km².

It is surrounded by the suburbs of Cobdogla, Devlins Pound, Good Hope Landing, Kingston On Murray, Loveday, Moorook South, New Residence, Wappilka, Wigley Flat and Yinkanie.

It is surrounded by the localities of Boolgun, Holder, Holder Siding, Maggea, Mantung, Overland Corner, Parcoola, Pooginook, Pyap, Pyap West, Woolpunda and Wunkar.

It is within the council of Loxton Waikerie District.

It is within the state electorate of Chaffey.

It is within the federal electorate of Barker.