Whyte Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The locality of Whyte has an approximate area of 390 km².

It is surrounded by the suburbs of Belalie North, Canowie, Canowie Belt, Mayfield and Ulooloo.

It is surrounded by the localities of Anne, Belalie, Belalie East, Gumbowie, Hallett, Mannanarie, Reynolds, Sunnybrae, Terowie, Ucolta, Whyte Yarcowie and Yongala.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Goyder Regional and Northern Areas.

It is within the state electorate of Stuart.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.