Burwood Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The suburb of Burwood has an approximate area of 6 km².

It is surrounded by the suburbs of Ashwood, Blackburn South, Box Hill South, Burwood East, Camberwell, Glen Iris, Mount Waverley and Surrey Hills.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Monash City and Whitehorse City.

It is within the state electorate of Burwood.

It is within the federal electorate of Chisholm.